And when the snow starts to melt…

After a snowy blizzardy Friday and Saturday, Sunday was bright and sunny. And when I went around with my cam, I spotted many icicles formed from the melting snow. Most of them were high up from the ground and my 5’3″ frame couldn’t get a decent capture. However, I tried a zoom on this image and this came out pretty good (of course by my standards). The moss on the tree and the bark provide a beautiful texture to this image. And powder blue sky accentuates the white of snow and the green of the moss. I couldn’t believe when I found this one among the photos I had taken that day… Hope you’ll enjoy this image as much as I do.. 🙂

(click on the image to enlarge)

4 thoughts on “And when the snow starts to melt…

What do you think?!!

