Tell The People You Love That You Love Them

I came across an excerpt of this writing on Instagram. I thought it was a book, and because I found it so compelling I wanted to read the work. But a quick Google search revealed that it was a blog. I absolutely love what’s written here;
“But there is nothing more beautiful than being desperate. And there is nothing more risky than pretending not to care.”
I am this person. I feel guilty and sad and misunderstood often. but I wouldn’t have it any other way. I mean why does everything have to be cold-blooded? Why can’t people be emotional? What’s wrong with feeling with all your heart and taking things personally?

P.S. But i have better taste in music than Rihanna and i am not really afraid of dying!

Thought Catalog

ShutterstockShutterstock

I love being horribly straightforward. I love sending reckless text messages (because how reckless can a form of digitized communication be?) and telling people I love them and telling people they are absolutely magical humans and I cannot believe they really exist. I love saying, “Kiss me harder,” and “You’re a good person,” and, “You brighten my day.” I live my life as straight-forward as possible.

Because one day, I might get hit by a bus.

I could be walking down the street one day, blasting Rihanna or Fleetwood Mac, jamming so hard that I don’t see the bus coming. I could be walking with a book in my hand, reading until the very end. I could be paying total and complete attention, imagine the impact before it arrives.

And I’d really, really rather not die with some confusing statement I said sitting in the phone or the thoughts…

View original post 303 more words

What do you think?!!

