10 Random Facts About Me

A very popular meme over at YouTube is 50 Random facts about me. Since I like to talk about myself a lot, especially in my blog , I decided I will do it here. But then who will be interested in 50 facts about me?! So I decided to go with just 10. So here we go:

  1. I get very dramatic when I write my blog – I speak the words, I enact the sentences, I live every word. I derive immense joy out of it. I mostly tend to write my blog on days when I have too much on my plate, so I don’t go back and proof read, and thus, often my blog is reeking with spelling and grammatical errors which shames me to no end when I read them later.
  2. In real life or online, I do not care about my public perception at all. Yes, I get worried about it if I know it is negative. But if it comes up, mostly for a few minutes. I don’t dwell on it.
  3. My favorite color has always been purple… but a few days back I realized I have secretly liked green more. I cannot live a double life anymore, so I openly admit my favorite color is GREEN.
  4. I’m basically clueless about time. By that I mean I have no perception about the duration of time. This topic needs more space than that of a small bullet point, so I will reserve it for later.
  5. Since I started writing my journal at a very tender age, I always used to write a small letter ‘i’ instead of a capital letter ‘I’. Personally, it signified being humble because I used to write mostly about myself. But over the years, especially when writing on a laptop or a computer, it’s just convenient to write an ‘I’ so that it does not get underlined. But I still write a small ‘i’ when I write on paper.
  6. I never lie. Doesn’t mean I have never lied.
  7. I’m not religious. I have been struggling with the question of whether I’m an atheist or an agnostic for a long time, but I have not found a resolution yet. Basically, I’m non-theist or humanist, also, I believe, a rational realistic human being. But I’m tolerant of all religions because I have grown up surrounded by very nice people who are deeply religious. I also love going to places of worship and strongly believe that religion, if followed in the correct way, makes a better human being. But, at the same time, it makes me sad that people would need a religion to be good person. Morality should not be a choice, and it cannot be bought at the cost of fear.
  8. Contradicting the above point, I am addicted to casual astrology. I don’t believe in it or take it seriously, but I definitely read my horoscope everyday. #sorryReason
  9. Having pets is more important to me than having babies. Adopting orphans is more important to me than having babies of my own.
  10. I think #tags are super cool. I don’t miss any opportunity to use them in a funny way. I think I have demonstrated that twice already. #noThriceNow #faceIt

If you think these are interesting, then let me know so that I can keep them coming!!  #shamelessSelfPublicity

Also leave a comment, and tell me at least one fact about you!,

7 thoughts on “10 Random Facts About Me

  1. Pingback: 20 Things You Do When You Are Writing Your Thesis | unApologetic

  2. Hmmm…….
    I love purple.
    I like green.
    If I open my mouth there is a 50% chance I’m not telling the truth.
    I HAVE adopted cats but would never consider babies, adopted or otherwise…(I’d rather lick the toilet floor).
    I’ve never used a hashtag in my life..( #luddite).
    🙂

    • @stuart, there’s a reason I like you and your blog so much! because u r sooo interesting!! Thanks for finding time to read my blog and also for commenting 🙂 Your blog, as usual, is as interesting as ever!

      • Hey Sreeja 🙂
        It’s never a chore popping in to your blog….You’ve got photos, (sometimes), painful introspection, (a lot of the time), AND pussy-cats…..That’s three big ticks..
        S
        😀

        • Hi Stuart,
          my photos are so mediocre (after the cam got stolen) that I prefer instagram now… been saving up to get a cam (hint: that may or may not happen soon)
          And I meet many jerks! lol. I guess most people do, but I prefer to write about them 😛 not as painful as i like to make them sound 😀
          Thanks again! 🙂

What do you think?!!

