Knock, knock. Who’s there? Future!

Lately, inside my head there’s this constant dilemma between the life that I want to live versus the life that others want me to live or the one that society enforces us to live. Every person I meet, they are trying to somewhere converge the life they are living with these societal standards. And I am pretty convinced at this point in life that even long term that may be the right thing to do. But I am happy now.

Food for Thought 01: Is being happy now selfish because there may be sadness and heartbreak in the future?

Food for Thought 02: I want to reach a stage in my life where I can look in to the future and still be happy in the present.

Food for Thought 03: What if there is no future? What if while loudly playing Starboy on my car radio, while driving the robotic zombie route back to my home I meet with a tragic accident and die?

Well, actually the possibilities of dying are endless, but I keep telling myself that I cannot afford to die right now and that’s why I need to plan and ration for my future. But I wish there was no future – there was only today and how I felt about today and that was just it!

 

 

 

What do you think?!!